Happy Friday!! If you have nothing planned for the weekend after next yet, there are a few little ‘Design related happenings’ on in Dublin that you may like to know about!

I had hoped to visit Teeling Whiskey Distillery before Christmas last year to purchase 2 bottles of their fine whiskey & see the beautiful building that their distillery is housed in, but due to time constraints, I had to purchase them instead from a local off-license. I hope to visit someday soon! The weekend after next sees, what should be a fab Craft Fair, should you be in the vicinity. 

On the same day, the gals from DUST are closing their doors to move solely on-line. Their Interior Design consultancy side of the business is booming and I’m delighted to see such success. They were both very encouraging to me at the beginning of my design journey + I wish them every best wish for their sparkling future! Say goodbye to their beautiful store and check out it’s sale on that Saturday to pick up some fabulous bargains. 

And on the Sunday, the monthly Dublin Flea Market takes place which is probably up there with one of the most pleasurable ways to spend a Sunday in Dublin! Ever since a good friend of mine designed one of the posters for it, I’ve been more aware of their own beauty also and this month’s is no exception

In other news, I’ve been nominated/shortlisted for 2 Blogging awards! The first is in the ‘Best Design Inspiration Blog’ category in the Amara Interior Blog Awards in the UK

and the second nomination is that I am shortlisted in the ‘Arts & Crafts/Interior Design Blog’ category in the Littlewoods Ireland Blog Awards 

To say that I’m overwhelmed is a huge understatement. The blog came before the studies & I never thought that it would be noticed all that much. I write the blog to share my passion for Design & to receive recognition for this is really lovely. 

I’d like to say a huge Thank you to those of you who have voted for me so far and those of you who take the time to read or comment on my blog. I really do appreciate every one of you! 

Have the loveliest weekend, whatever you do! Let me know if you manage to make it to any of the above? This weekend I’m meeting one of my oldest friends for a long overdue catch up. There won’t be whiskey but there might be wine. 

Hilda xx

