Do you feel it? If, like me, you live in Ireland, you will most definitely have felt it: That change in the air, the night’s rolling in a little quicker, the Autumn stock sneaking on to our shelves…

Today I’m acknowledging it but am most definitely not ready to say goodbye to Summer yet. My hubby goes back to work after 2 weeks of holidays and we have been eeking out the last few days of Hols with a Family BBQ, a trip to a Jump Zone + today, a fun park with the kids. 

I found this quote today (uncredited I’m afraid, so if you know who said it – do let me know!) and it pretty much summed up how I felt this morning, when I changed the calendars…

For the record, I love Sundays! 

Photo taken on Saturday of my brother + sister-in-law’s recently painted shed, dressed for a day of family fun. 

Wishing you all the loveliest August guys & I’ll see you here again soon xxxx

 

