Hi all! I thought I might share a few things that have caught my eye in the last while in this sixth edition of ‘Share it Friday’.

Every once in a while I make an extra magazine purchase and recently gave new Irish magazine house+design a look!

It’s published by RIAI (The registration board for Architect’s in Ireland) so obviously there is an Architectural-Slant to the magazine (!) and I found it beautifully laid out & very informative.

I promised myself a new apron when we re-vamped our kitchen recently (I know, I know – bet your jealous of my rock ‘n’ roll lifestyle?!) and knew that Carolyn Donnelly had a few cute aprons in store at the moment. I got a little side-tracked when I visited Dunnes Stores  though as these T-Towels are super cute & colourful (€5 each)

This Hammock is €85, which is a really good price I think & the cushions are €40 each

I had a choice of aprons & chose this one, for it’s ‘still-summery-vibe’

…and I’m pretty sure Carolyn Donnelly designed this Tote Bag for me (€15)…

I’d also like to share with you that one of you lovely lot has nominated me for the Blog Awards Ireland and I really appreciate it! I’ll let you know when voting opens but even if I don’t go any further than the nomination stage, I’m super chuffed that one of you took the time to vote. Thank You xx

Both of my kids have now got their summer holidays and I have put my studies on hold so as I can enjoy the summer with them as much as possible. I’ll be checking in here whenever I can but for the moment…

Have the best weekend, whatever you do!

Hilda xx

