Bonjour!

I can’t remember how or when I discovered L’Instant Parisien on Instagram but it was a while ago! Their photo’s of a Hidden Paris and articles on their site http://www.linstantparisien.com about the wonderful Designer’s and Creatives living and working in Paris soon became one of my favourite ways to keep in touch with Paris from Ireland.
 
When they announced before Christmas that they needed our help to crowdfund to bring the site to print, I couldn’t have been happier to pop on their site and choose from various packages to receive the print edition. My package also gained me 3 beautiful prints by Illustrator, Virginie Morgand depicting scene’s of an integral part of Parisian life: Le Terrace. Made all the more poignant after the attacks in Paris last year, when the Parisians were called back to the Terrace and the Bistro’s. A powerful call that was answered…

image

image

image

The print edition is Bilingual which is super and I’m reading in French, as I have very little opportunity to speak French anymore, so I need to keep it up! I’ve started to read the articles chronologically but here’s a sneak peek of some of the articles that await my attention!

The African Designer’s of the area of Château Rouge, in Paris

image

image

image

image

A 300 year old Pastel making company, which has been recently revived

image

image

A man who keeps bees on the rooftops of Paris and sells the honey he makes

image

image

And here’s the cover itself, which is a work of Art…

image

It was like Christmas all over again when the package arrived yesterday, so ‘Merci’ L’Instant Parisien and may you make many, many more publications.

‘Bonheur’ is a word in the French language which can be translated as Happiness but has a deeper sense of well being also. This publication has already brought me much ‘Bonheur’ and there’s much more to come!

