As some of you may know, I’ve postponed my studies until October but the creative side will never leave so I had the idea the other day of chronicling our summer through little sketch journals. Tiger Stores came up trumps this morning & I bought 4: one for each of us for Summer entries and one aside for anything I come across related to my course. This last journal is going to be more like a scrapbook.
I was going to wait until the kids were on Summer Holidays, but we are enjoying some really beautiful weather at the moment and the fact that today is the 1st of June…well…we kinda started early! A wee visit to the National Botanic Gardens today brought us some lovely flower spoils (don’t worry, we didn’t pick anything!) and my little guy found loads of pine cones

image

The kids were super excited when I took out my pencils, pens & colouring pencils as usually I don’t let them touch them! I started my journal too…

image

image

…with a pretty abstract ‘interpretation’ of what we found!

I’ve taken quite a few photo’s of the National Botanic Gardens which have been posted on my various social media accounts over the years, but, sure, there’s always room for a few more, eh?

image

       
         Victorian detail in the Shadows

image

The beauty of looking up, every once in a while…

Here’s to filling up our journals with summer memories!

