A few weekends ago I visited the Ideal Home Show, Dublin with a lovely friend who just happens to be as nutty about Interiors as I am! I didn’t get much time at the Autumn show so it was nice to spend a few hours at the Spring edition. As I looked over the photo’s to use in the blog, what struck me about the Colourtrend Room Sets this season, was how diverse they were. There really was something for everyone’s taste. So, without further ado, here’s a few snippets of the roomsets themselves…

image

Kaizen Interior Design were new to me and extremely colourful.

image

image

I thought their use of Colour blocking was very effective and I really liked the lampshades!

I met Catherine from Re-Interiors at the Autumn show where I loved her roomset for a children’s bedroom & I equally loved her Office/Guest room.

image

image

You can just about make out here (above) that there is a pull out bed underneath the office space.

image

Next to Catherine, was Style My Room

image

image

              The cheeky mirror Selfie!

image

Apologies for the quickest snap of the above lamps, but I LOVED the bases!

Regina Rogers Fallon Interiors were another Colourful addition to the Room Sets Section

image

image

image

Kee Interiors were next for us…

image

image

The Interior Designer at work…

image

Drennan Interiors used a lovely Blush Pink as the background to their colour pallette…

image

image

image

And Ventura had some beautiful details & Art Deco Inspired pieces in their room

image

                  How I love a Tassle!!

image

image

image

The Showroom this season was sponsored by Harvey Norman Ireland and we were offered an audio guide as we started the tour, to which my friend & I politely declined. We felt that it would distract from actually looking at the Showroom. The day we were at the show (Saturday) was one of the record attendance’s and the Showhouse was very busy, I just about managed to snap a few glimpses for you!

image

image

image

image

image

image

That last photo is for the ‘Design Nerds’ amongst us as, if you can imagine lying in the tub, looking out at the trees: this would be a nice view! However, I would personally place the windows a little lower so I’m not potentially straining my neck to see that beautiful view!

A new edition to this season’s show was The Irish Times’ ‘Home & Design Theatre’. There were scheduled talks throughout the day.

We caught the end of the talk, presented by Sybil Mulcahy of TV3 with Interior Designer Phillipa Buckley

image

and were excited to hear about the recent launch of Houzz UK & Ireland from Madeleine Lyons of The Irish Times & Andrew Small, M.D. of Houzz UK & Ireland

image

There is always so much more to see at the show, but hopefully this gives you a taste of what was on offer.

Do you have a favourite room set? Did you visit the show? I’d love to hear your comments below or on another of my social media platforms. I know that the more I study Interior Design, the more I appreciate the work that goes into putting together a scheme. Fingers crossed, someday I’ll get to have a chance myself to exhibit…but there’s a LOT of hard work in between yet!

For the meantime…See you in Autumn, Ideal Home Show!

Hilda x

