image

    Grafton Street, Dublin at Christmas

Just before Christmas, I had an annual meet up with some very good friends and this year we chose our location to be Peruke & Periwig, Dublin. I was really looking forward to catching up with them amidst the madness of one of the last shopping weekends before the big day – it was so nice just to step out of the crazy for a while…

image

image

image

Watching last night’s edition of Sherlock just reminded me of how much I love Gothic Interiors – as much as I love Gothic Literature.

Even a trip to the loo had me taking photos of my feet…

image

image

…and the coolest lighting & cistern {yup, you read that right!} I’ve seen in a while…

image

image

image

When we finished our Brunch, we continued on downstairs to the bar area, where a few more cocktails were sampled…

image

                http://www.peruke.ie

And as we walked out onto the Dublin Streets, it was twilight – my favourite time of the day…

image

Are you a fan of this type of style? I’m thinking I need more of it in my life…

