Hope this blogpost finds you all well & happy. We have just had a week’s Staycation which was like a little precious gift. As my hubbie didn’t think he’d get any time off this summer, we couldn’t book any holiday this year but a few weeks ago, he came running in the door, rushing straight to the  calendar, with the words “I think I can take a week off”. As we’ve just come through a super busy period, we thought we’d simply stay at home & do day trips…etc. Perfection. I shared quite a few pics of our week on social media but basically it became a tale of two cities: Dublin and Belfast.

I snapped some cool,Dublin street Art by Solas in Temple Bar last Monday

image

and we spent the day in Belfast on Wednesday with the kids, visiting W5 in the Titanic Quarter but I really want to go back and visit the Titanic Museum that I could see across the water

image

…guarded by the Iconic Harland and Wolff Shipyard. This area has changed so much since I was in Belfast last & I was delighted to see such vibrancy & innovation.

I feel relaxed today. Ready to get back to my Studies and already feel I have a fresher approach. I recently purchased a print at the April & the Bear pop-up in Dublin and although I don’t know where I’ll put it yet, it simply had to come home with me. It is the perfect reminder that I am extremely lucky to have found my passion in life. I know that there are so many who haven’t yet. I know this as a lot of you tell me you haven’t.
I don’t believe that there is one of you reading this that doesn’t have something in their life that fires you up & makes you feel alive. For me, it’s clearly Design. For others it’s Film, Sports, Writing…whatever you choose.

Anyone who knows me, or has been following my journey can tell you: it’s not easy to follow this dream. I’ve wanted to take the easy way out & quit more times than I can remember.
But I haven’t.
And I’m so glad I’m still here.
Taking my Design Knowledge to the next level.
As it’s so important to…

image

     http://www.aprilandthebear.com

Thanks for reading. Here’s to the next Chapter!

