Hey there, hope you are all really well this Friday Morning? I’m revisiting a little Idea I started back on my old blog {It’s still there  http://www.hildabydesign.blogspot.ie } and that’s…Share It Friday. It came about when I noticed that I was coming across some great stuff as I researched Interior Design. Thinking it may be a fun way to let you guys know my ‘Finds’ and what I’m up to, I thought I’d start up a new series. It didn’t work out for me because I put pressure on myself to try and write the same type of Blog every friday. Well, once I realised that I could write one whenever I got the chance/when I had something interesting to share – that’s when I thought I would revisit the format! So, here it is: my latest Share It Friday!

First up is an event that’s been going on for a few weeks now + will be finishing soon. April and the Bear is a online store that I have loved for a long time. Believe it or not, I haven’t purchased anything there yet but wow, have I drooled over their different + super cool products. Siobhan Lam runs the company and very sweetly invited me to the Launch party of their pop up recently. Unfortunately I couldn’t attend but I hope to visit this weekend before they close the doors on the 11th of July. A+TB can be found at the Fumbally Exchange, 5 Dame Lane

image

image

image

All photo’s: http://www.aprilandthebear.com

Another online Homewares store that came under my radar a little while ago is UK based + run by a Designer/Stylist/Photographer that I thought was really super on the Great Interior Design Challenge on BBC. His name is Luke Arthur Wells and his range is Simple, Stunning & Beautiful. Take a look at these few examples + see for yourself

image

image

image

His pieces aren’t all botanically themed! I’m just nuts about anything plant-related at the moment!!
All photo’s: http://www.lukeaurthurwells.com and Luke ships outside of the UK.

…and that leads me nicely to my own little ‘Share’. We are all spending more time outdoors at the moment so, I’ve been looking to improve our outdoor space. A while back I gave you a ‘Sneak Peek’ at the idea I had when I found some Cushions that I had bought for staging our apartment to sell & the Companion Bench I had chosen from Homebase

image

Well, a Candle was bought too. One I’d been dying to try out, from Helen James’ Considered Range for Dunnes Stores

image

The scent of Basil & Fennel Leaf is Sweet but ‘Herby’ which is an interesting combination and works. I think it’s supposed to be a Kitchen Candle but it works equally well outdoors. So, I had a little Styling Fun the other day + came up with this

image

I wasn’t happy with the fact that you could see the drain cover underneath the bench so I ‘borrowed’ the rug from my kids play area {very inexpensive; bought in Aldi a while back} and was pretty happy with the result. As I like to walk around in my feet a lot at home, and especially when it’s hot, it’s really nice to have something underfoot and plus, it looks pretty!!
Overall, the Bench has become a lovely addition to our garden & I’m hoping to share lots of Coffee + Chats here over the Summer – there’s a few people who have their name on it already…
So, here’s to a great weekend! I’m grabbing a few hours to myself tomorrow hopefully + hoping to catch up with a few friends over the weekend too.
Whatever you do, make it special xxxx

