Happy Sunday Evening All. I hope you have had a lovely weekend + are ready for the week ahead. I’m gathering myself for a new routine as my little girl has finished school but my little guy hasn’t. My study mornings will have to be replaced with study evenings/weekends and trying to fit this time around family life, while trying to keep 2 kids occupied over the summer: wish me luck.
We had a lovely relaxed Father’s Day Brunch with the kids + then popped out to Bray, Co. Wicklow for the afternoon. Yup, I love my city of Dublin with all my heart but Ireland is so small that in 45 minutes, you can be in another county, by the sea. Bray Seafront has one of those Esplanades where if you close your eyes, you can still picture the ladies out walking in their Sunday Best with Dapper Gentlemen on their arm…well, at least that’s what I see!

image

Apologies for no photo of it’s winding Esplanade but this is the pebbled beach that goes on for miles.
I have a little thing for pebbles. Please tell me I’m not alone? Especially if they are lovely and smooth? No? Yes? Think I’m nutty? But this little pebble foraging was with my daughter this time so, she chose some of the pebbles for me. And there was quite a choice

image

When we got home, I rearranged them by colour + tone and just marveled at Nature’s beauty.

image

So, there’s my little ‘Pebble Moodboard’ especially for the Nautical lovers amongst you. And might I add, that I think these tones ‘go’ particularly well with my Blue Kitchen Table…um…food for thought…
Have a lovely evening, whatever you do xxxx

