Bloom in the Park is taking place across this Bank Holiday Weekend, in Dublin, and is sure to be a super day out. I attended in 2013 and it was to prove an important little moment in this Budding Interior Designer’s life! I was searching for the perfect paint colour to update your classic ’90’s pine Kitchen cupboards and nothing I saw was coming close. Until I spotted the Irish Hospice garden at Bloom

image

The paint colour really stood out for me: a beautiful mix of a grey/green/blue. I searched amongst the garden information to find out the brand + colour name, but could see nothing. As I asked one of the attendants, she smiled and said that they really should have put up the info as she was being asked what it was all day! It was Greengage by Irish Paint Company Colortrend – I hadn’t heard of them up to now.

image

So, quite a bit of time later, the paint was bought from their super Swords, Co. Dublin branch and different kitchen presses were painted. So many people have commented on the colour! The presses are right next to the patio doors so I like the feeling that this colour is bringing the outdoors in. I take a lot of my photo’s with this fab colour as my backdrop + it works nicely too

image

As we were leaving the main garden section, I spotted a charming garden: full of whimsy…

image

…and quite magical!  Unfortunately I don’t remember the name of the garden, so if anyone does, please let me know.
There is so much talent + beauty at Bloom but there is also the quite fabulous @bloomfringe which runs alongside the festival, so check that out too! All information is at http://www.bloominthepark.com
Happy Bloom!

