Hi!
Happy Tuesday! It IS Tuesday right? This week is zipping by already, so I thought I’d pop by and say hello while sharing a little of my Inspiration at the moment for our garden area. I’ve noticed that my Instagram feed is awash with photo’s of flowers + garden time at the moment, and it’s no surprise, as suddenly the patio doors are open more and we are spending more time out there! I find myself surveying the space a lot lately and have been tossing around a few ideas. It’s still a blank canvas so it’s pretty much a budding Interior Designer’s dream!!
I came across 2 rectangular cushions that I bought years ago when we were selling our apartment, to pop on to the bed to liven up some new bed linen we had bought for photo’s/staging. I had completely forgotten about them so it was a nice surprise to a. Find them and b. Realise that they just might fit on the bench I had chosen for our patio

image

I have come to the realisation recently that my favourite colour is blue. Yup. This will come to no surprise to anyone who knows me as there is pretty much something blue on me at all times and the colour is featuring quite prominently in our downstairs area in particular. But, well, it was just one of those “PING” {Insert light-bulb emoji for effect :idea:} moments! I love the colours’ versatility but I also think you have to be careful with it. It can be a super calming colour but also quite cold sometimes so may need warming up.
Anyway, I digress. Back to our garden. Here’s a few snaps of our work in progress

image

Ok, it’s not officially a ‘garden photo’ but you gotta admit: it’s kinda cute, eh? The tin mug was part of Hubbie’s Father’s Day present last year and comes out when the boys head out to mow the lawn and do a general tidy up. I provide tea.

image

And on the old shed, getting a little rusty at this stage is another part of his pressie. We inherited the shed with the house and haven’t updated it yet but there is a certain charm to it’s dilapidated state.

image

The Clematis was looking pretty lovely the other weekend so I couldn’t help but take a few photo’s

image

And that weekend, our new washing line went up, tied to what I like to call our fairy tree, so I have been frantically washing clothes since just so I can bask in the glorious simplicity and satisfaction of a full washing line

image

image

I have lots of plans for this tree but for the moment it houses some cute little tea light holders and 2 gnomes who guard it’s well being on a daily basis.
The bench was bought today so I’ll try and keep you posted on our progress but for now, enjoy the fine weather and as much outdoor time as you can muster!!

*all photo’s my own. Please do not reuse without my permission*

Thank you xx

