Hey there! It’s been awhile! Studies are definitely taking up most of my time these days but that’s kinda normal, right? Life still goes on around me though and the Journey of Decorating our little home continues.
My little girl gets her first grown-up-big-girl-bed installed in her room this weekend and I’m looking at this as an opportunity to bring her room up to date. The vision I have for her room still remains, however, and although I don’t want it to be too themed, I have definitely taken inspiration from the Woodland/Old-Fashioned vibe that Beatrix Potter {who I read as a child} brings

image

This came to me one day as I looked at the Roman Blinds and Paper Lampshade {from Vobe Interiors} that I had already picked out for her room

image

I just felt that they were a little ‘old worldie’ and quaint. And the books of my childhood came to mind. When I spotted this Cath Kidston Cushion, I thought it would look cute in the room

image

It’s on top of an old wicker stool that I used to have as a child. I’ve mentioned before that I love to personalise what I do. However, not being to crazy about overly-themed rooms, I’m leaving it there…with one or two more cute touches:

image

A little Fairy I bought her for her Birthday a few years ago in Avoca Handweavers and Owl Hand Knobs from Tiger Stores {purchased in Copenhagen last October}. Wardrobes will either be painted or wallpapered at a later date.

image

And these little fellas {from Tiger Stores, Copenhagen} which change colour and bring a little magic to the room at night.
So, as we await to bring her new bed into her room this weekend {you can imagine the excitement}, we are choosing paint colours together. She wanted a shade of blue on the walls up until yesterday and now I have been informed by my demanding client, that, “…actually, I’d like pink..”. Quelle Surprise!! I already have my eye on a colour but a tester pot hasn’t been bought yet so I’ll keep you posted. There’ll probably be a ‘Bedroom: Part 2’ post in the future!

Have a wonderful, long weekend. Do you have any projects planned for the Bank Holiday? If so, do tell Auntie Hilda xxxx
http://www.vobeinteriors.com
http://cathkidston.com
http://www.avoca.com
http://tiger-stores.com

