I heard about the opening of this new Hotel in Dublin a good while back & was understandably excited! As far as I’m concerned, there is no other Design Hotel in my City {feel free to correct me here!} so when the opportunity arose around Christmas time to pop in for a tour of the building, I jumped at the chance. The gods finally alined and I was able to visit last Friday. I certainly wasn’t dissapointed!
Dominating the design of the ground floor are the original Elevators. These grand dames are stunning in their majesty. It was pretty hard for me to get a good shot with my phone, as it was a busy Friday lunchtime, but I hope these give you a taster

image

image

image

The last photo was taken through a Brass shelving unit that frames the Elevators beautifully.
We took the journey up to visit some of the rooms: namely one of the suites and a double room. I’m including photo’s here of the suite as this was the double room on a grander scale + with more detail.

image

image

image

image

And mirroring the shelving downstairs, is the gorgeous bookshelf

image

image

There was also a little highlight: I first discovered the Italian company, Smeg about 5 years ago and one day, yes, one day, I will have a Smeg fridge in our kitchen. Until then, I’ll drool at the altar of Smeg here at the Dean and was blown away by the most beautiful drinks cabinet I have ever seen up close

image

image

image

image

The suite has a small balcony apt for an evening drink or post-night-out-chat. The bedroom hosts their signature Welcome card with the bathroom in a side room, therefore parallel to the bed. I love a bath in the bedroom, me!

image

image

image

We made our way to the reception room and were greeted with a spacious light filled room, with Art dotted around. This is a strong feature throughout the Hotel. It’s wow factor most definitely came from the Marble framed bar at the end of the room

image

image

There is a first roof top terrace near this room which was really lovely. But again, I’m going to be selective with my many photo’s and show you a view and bar that I think is unrivalled in Dublin. Sophie’s gave me that little heart skip that one may get when you reach the roof bar in one of the spectacular spots in my old home of Paris. I hope to see it at Night sometime soon as I’m sure it’s pretty special

image

image

image

image

image

image

As we exited and waited by the lifts, I was tempted to have a wee swing but my companions were already in the lift. Next time!

image

image

So, as you can see, the Neon sign at reception pretty much sums up my visit:

image

Is this Hotel your style? Have you paid a visit already? Let me know in the comments below or find me on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram and join the conversation!
All photo’s my own. Should you choose to share, please credit me.
*a special thanks to my guide*

http://www.deanhoteldublin.ie

