Happy Thursday All!
Today’s ramblings are about my love for detail & Irish Designer, Carolyn Donnelly! I spent the last of my Dunnes Stores Christmas token yesterday on a new bag for my little trip to London on Saturday {keep your fingers + toes crossed for me please, as there is bad weather pending!} and I obviously couldn’t NOT pass by the Home Ware Section. The Carolyn Donnelly ‘Eclectic’ section is in transition as some of the new collection was peaking through + some of the old was on sale {Yes, I was tempted} but, if the glimpses I got of the new stock are anything to go by: it’ll be fab!
We’ve been using tea spoons from our canteen of cutlery for a good while now & I wanted some cute, everyday spoons that would look well with the variety of coffee cups I have, so, these fit the bill…

image

They are Faux Vintage + I think they’re adorable? I’m extremely ‘detail orientated’ these days {I think I may have always been like this, come to think of it!} so I couldn’t resist taking a close up & placing one of my favourite Design quotes on the pic…

image

So, I had a quick cuppa before I collected Child Number One from school {!} and thought that I had definitely made the right choice when I teamed up the spoon with one of my favourite Orla Kiely mugs & a little vintage Tea Caddy I purchased at Quack + Dirk a while ago…

image

The spoon is resting on a piece of pottery {originally made to be a plant pot rest} that my brother made when he was a kid. He’s now in his 50’s! I love placing something personal in my settings – think it makes your space more unique to you?
Do you agree? Are you a Carolyn Donnelly addict, um, I mean, ‘fan’ too?

Have a great day, whatever you do xx

