Hi all, taking 5 with a cuppa after a busy but lovely day & I thought I’d share with you a pretty amazing sight that’s on my route to the Supermarket every week…

image

This Art Deco House catches my eye every time I pass it. Today I decided would be the day I’d take a closer look. As I walked across the road, the owner of the house came out of the door. She was very sweet upon being accosted as she went along her daily tasks {!} and very kindly said I could take a few snaps. Apparently the house has graced many a magazine. It’s the details that really get me…

image

image

image

It kinda renders me speechless! Those Chimney’s, that Gate, the middle window, the Copper Roof…I COULD go on! The light was constantly changing so I’ve left these photo’s unfiltered so I hope this gives you an idea of the most amazing Green that dominates the house and it’s exterior.

image

image

Have you seen this house before? Are you an Art Deco fan too? I love the Art Deco + Art Nouveau periods so much, I think I was born in the wrong era !! All this grandeur obviously rubbed off on me as the first thing I could think of upon returning home this afternoon was to have some proper tea in a proper cup ! Hence breaking out some of the Fortnum & Mason tea my mum so kindly shared with me. Thanks Mum!

image

No more blog progress today as it was a busy one but…there’s always tomorrow! Have a lovely evening, whatever you do xx

