Hey, how’s your day been so far?
Progress on the new blog has been that I have written some kind of little ‘About’ {I find this super weird so I just ‘went for it’ & I’m sure it’ll change it again in the future when I have more to write about!!} and also a little ‘Explanation’ where I’ve filled in a few gaps! The lovely thing about blogging for a while now is I’ve started to get to know what  I’d like to write about + I have a feeling things are gonna be a bit chatter round these parts…
This little chat is mostly about the Library…*waves goodbye to half the readers*…but, seriously guys, the local library has become an important part of my research over the past year. There is no way on earth I would be able to afford all the Design books I would like to own! So, I have been making my way through my library’s collection.
One book has alluded me. It’s always out on lend. I ordered it a few weeks ago and it came in. One of us got sick before Christmas {I can’t remember which one as we ALL succumbed!} and I couldn’t pick it up. So, off it went again. ‘Till today.

image

Design*Sponge at Home by Grace Bonney come. to. mamma! This is actually the first moment I’ve got my mitts on it as my mum and 5 year old boy have just spent the last 20 minutes leafing through it, picking out their favourite homes + just generally ‘oohing’ + ‘aahing’!! This is going to be my ‘relaxation’ book while I also read this…

image

I had heard of The Architecture of Happiness by Alain De Botton but one of the lovely Tutor’s at the Interior Design Academy of Ireland {My future place of study} recommended it as a good pre-course read. Aw, look at me…I’m gonna be your Classic, Nerdy Mature student, aren’t I?!!
Well, there’s the weeks reading sorted! Do you buy a lot of Interior Design Books or do you beg, borrow or steal {hopefully not much of the latter?} I have a few but judging from the 3 seconds I’ve had to look at Design*Sponge at Home…it’s going on the Wish List.
Have a lovely evening, whatever you do xx

